From 12 October 2022, free listing quota will be introduced for listings in Property, Cars, Motorbike and Auto Accessories categories for sellers to activate listings in these categories.
By doing so, we aim to encourage quality listings and reduce listing spam in the marketplace, making it easier for buyers to find what they want. Now that buyers can find the item more easily, sellers benefit from more successful transactions!
*Please note that the quota of free listings are specific to each category, and cannot be transferred for use in another category.
When the free quota has been used up, sellers will need to pay a fee to list to activate another listing in these categories on the marketplace.
Once a listing has been successfully listed or marked as active using the available listing quota, the quota will be considered as expensed. If active listing is sold, reserved or deleted, the utilised quota will not be freed up. Free quotas will become available again in 60 days from date of usage. Paid listing will expire in 60 days.
What will happen to my existing listings after 12 October 2022?
All existing active listings in the aforementioned categories will not be impacted and will remain active on the marketplace until further notice. You may still use any available free quota to upload new listings, or renew inactive listings after 60 days.
When you have utilised all your free quota in a category, you will not be able to list or mark listings as active in that category unless you:
- Wait for the next free quota to be refreshed after 60 days
- Pay a fee for each additional listing outside of your given quota
*Please note that deleting or marking a listing sold/reserved will not free up the used listing quota.
What does it mean when my listing is inactive?
Listings can be either active, inactive, reserved or sold.
Buyers can see these listings, make an offer or start a chat with you. Only active listings can be found and promoted on the marketplace.
Listings that exceed quota will not be shown when buyers search or browse. You will not receive new chats or offers for them. Only you will be able to see the listing on your profile.
These inactive listings may also be marked as Draft or Expired.
Reserved / Sold
Listings that you have marked as sold or reserved can still be seen on your profile, but buyers can no longer make an offer or chat with you.
What happens when my listing that is promoted becomes inactive?
How can I ensure that my listings stay active?
A banner will appear 5 days before to notify you that your listing is about to expire. From there, you can choose to extend the listing's expiry date by selecting the 'Extend' button!
For listings in categories that have free quota, sellers have the option to turn on auto-renewal. When auto-renewal is turned on, your listing will automatically renew once it expires, provided you have an available free quota to be utilised.
How do I pay for listing fees?
You can make payment via Coins!