Reviews are important trust signals for buyers before they make a purchase. We’re introducing photos in reviews—buyers can now add photos to reviews and help other Carousellers with their purchase!
Adding photos to your review is completely optional, but we highly encourage you to share photos that can help other buyers in their decision making when purchasing from the same seller.
How many photos can I add to my review?
Buyers may add up to 3 photos to their review.
Can I edit my review, add or remove photos after submitting my review?
You may edit your review for as many times as you'd like before it's published. Your review will not be published until the other party leaves theirs, or until 14 days have passed.
[For Android users] Once published, you can choose to edit the review once. The edited review will not overwrite the previous comment, but show as a new comment.
[For iOS/web users] Once published, reviews cannot be edited or deleted (we're working on it!).
Once published, reviews cannot be deleted. The ratings and reviews policy applies the same for photos in reviews.
What is the ‘Show others the listing you're reviewing’ checkbox for?
Checking this box means that your review will display the listing information of the item you’ve bought or service you’ve engaged. This checkbox is only shown to buyers who are leaving a review.
Why don't I see the option to add a photo to my review?
Only buyers can leave a review with photos. Sellers will not see the option to add a photo to their review.
Can I remove the listing information from my (or my buyer’s) review?
Yes, you may contact us to make a request.