We understand that at times, sellers might need to cancel the deal due to various reasons. However do note that once you cancel a deal, the 'Buy' button may become disabled and your listings will lose the Buyer Protection badge. Learn more about Buyer Protection here.
In order to list with ‘Buy’ button, you must ensure a low order cancellation rate (within 30 days):
- Only one cancellation is allowed if you have less than 10 orders
- Cancellation rate kept to less than 10% if you have more than 10 orders
For delivery orders, sellers are unable to cancel once they have start delivery. You can still cancel the deal as long as you have not initiated and confirm delivery.
For orders scheduled for Carousell Delivery, you are unable to cancel the order once pick-up has been scheduled.
For meet-ups, sellers are unable to cancel the deal once they have selected "Confirm Deal".
Upon cancellation, your buyer will receive their refund according to their payment method used.
- Buyers who made payment via PayNow will receive their refunds within 24 hours.
- Buyers who made payment via DBS PayLah! will receive their refunds within 2 hours.
- Buyers who made payment via Debit/Credit card will find that no deduction was made in the first place.
To cancel an Order
1. Go to 'My Sales' or 'Order details' from the Chat page of the order
2. Scroll down the page to the bottom and you will find 'Cancel order'