From 27 March 2023, all sellers can have unlimited active listings in their profile. Every month, sellers will be given free quota in each goods category. Quota refers to the number of listings you can create or mark as active each month. Listings activated by quota will not expire. This means that you can now list more with free quota in each category!
Category quotas are non-transferrable and can only be used within the category.
There will no longer be a limit on the total number of listings you can have in your profile. The category-based General listing quota system allows you to now list more than before!
Current General quota of 30 system: You can only have 30 live listings in your profile.
New category-based General listing quota system: On 27 March 2023, you can list 50 items in Hobbies & Toys category and 30 items in Computers & Tech category. On 27 April 2023, you can list 50 items in the Hobbies & Toys category again. In total, you now have 130 live listings in your profile.
What will happen to my unused General Quota after 27 March 2023?
If you have unused quota from your CarouBiz plan or custom quota, it’ll be carried over as ‘General quota’ and shown on your ‘Manage listings’ page.
You can use your General quota to add or create listings in all categories except Cars, Property, Jobs, and Services. Your General quota will be valid until the next renewal date of your CarouBiz subscription, or when your custom quota package expires. General quota will be used up once you add or create listings, but listings you create will not expire.
Besides your General quota, you can also list more with your free category quotas that refresh every month. To check on your free quota, tap on the (i) icon next to ‘Listing quotas’ on your ‘Manage listings’ page and go to ‘Check quota’. If you don’t see the category you’re looking for, it means that you haven’t used your free quota at all.
Why do I see that I’ve used up some of my General quota when I haven’t listed anything with it yet?
Your quota ‘used’ is calculated based on the number of active listings you have before 27 Mar 2023. This is why you might see that you've already used up some quota.
E.g. You have a Growing CarouBiz plan with 150 listings in your quota (30 free + 120 from subscription)
On 27 Mar
If you have 150 active listings, you’ll see that you’ve used up your General quota (120/120 used)
If you have 130 active listings, you’ll see that you still have 20 listings left in your General quota (100/120 used)
Will my existing active listings be impacted?
No, all listings that were made active before 27 March 2023 will remain active on the marketplace unless marked as sold, deleted or removed for moderation reasons.
How does the refresh window work?
(Only available on 27 March 2023) Your free quota will refresh on the same day of each month. You can check the date of your quota refresh in the "Manage listings" page.
Will my unused quota accumulate?
Unused quota will not accumulate.
If the free quota is unused, it will reset to the original number of free quota on the next refresh date.
For paid additional quota that is unused, it will be removed upon expiry. There will be no extensions for these quotas.
Can I transfer my quota to other categories?
Each quota is allocated to a specific category and is not transferrable across categories.
When I change a category of my listing, will it consume quota?
Yes, quota of the new category will be consumed. There will be no quota returned for your previous listing category. If there is no quota left for the new listing category, listing will be marked as inactive.
Will my quota be freed up if an active listing is sold/deleted/marked as inactive?
Deleting or marking a listing as sold/reserved does not free up the used quota. Recategorising your listing from one category to another does not free up the used quota in the former category as well.
Will my listings expire?
Your listings will not expire. It will remain for as long as it is not marked as sold, deleted or removed by our moderation team.
What if I want to list more than the allocated amount of quota for the category?
You have 2 options:
- Wait for your monthly free quota refresh, or
- List them right away by purchasing additional quota for the specific categories
What happens when my listing is active or inactive?
Listings can be either active, inactive, reserved or sold.
|Active||Buyers can see these listings, make an offer or start a chat with you. Only active listings can be found and promoted on the marketplace.|
|Inactive||Listings that exceed quota will not be shown when buyers search or browse. You’ll not receive new chats or offers for them.|
|Sold/ Reserved||Listings that you’ve marked as sold or reserved can be seen on your profile, but buyers can no longer make an offer or chat with you.|