If you would like to deactivate your account, we are currently accepting requests via the Carousell app.
Do note that once your account has been deactivated, you will not be able to sign up for a new account using the same email address and username.
Deactivating your Carousell account means that all listings, chats, and all other information will be deleted permanently and cannot be recovered.
If you are agreeable to the terms above, follow the steps outlined below to proceed with deactivation.
- Log in to Carousell using the account you would like to deactivate.
- Go to your profile
- Go to Settings
- Select "Deactivate Account"
The deactivation link would be available after 7 days of inactivity (offers and messages). Complete all pending transactions and delete all active listings to ensure that your account remains inactive for the full 7 days.
Thereafter, if your account is eligible for immediate deactivation, click on the deactivation option and you’ll receive an email shortly.
Follow the steps outlined in the email and your account will then be successfully deactivated.
If you are looking to deactivate your account on Carousell web, this functionality is currently limited to the Carousell App (Android or iOS devices) only. If you're a web user, please submit your account deactivation request here.
If you have any feedback at all on how we may further improve our platform, please feel free to let us know!
*Some icon arrangements may differ on mobile browser view